

Bus Advisory Board – 30th April 2024

Item 2 - Bus Advisory Board Membership

Authors: Natasha Bates, Service Manager – Transport Commissioning

Contact: <u>natasha.bates@somerset.gov.uk</u> or 01823 357299

1. Background

- 1.1 The Bus Advisory Board was established in 2021 as part of the response to the government's National Bus Strategy: Bus Back Better.
- 1.2 The organisations represented on the Board, remain unchanged, although the individuals representing them have changed over time. This is an opportunity to review the individuals listed to ensure the contacts remain correct.
- 1.3 Any future changes to the individuals representing each organisation should be notified to Democratic Services DemocraticServicesTeam@somerset.gov.uk . This will enable an accurate record to be maintained for distributing agendas and reports.

Organisation	Representative Member	Deputy (where appropriate)
Somerset Council	Cllr Richard Wilkins	Sunita Mill (Vice – Chair)
	(Chair)	
		Also attends for presenting agenda items:
		John Perrett
		Natasha Bates
		Lisa Bentley
Operators		
First South West	Rebecca Mantyk	James Eustace
First West of England	Rob Pymm	Rob Sanderson
Southwest Coaches	Peter Fairey	
Libra Travel	Chris Higgs	
Fromebus	Andy Young	
Hatch Green	Nick Hutt	Josh Strickland
Bakers Dolphin	Max Fletcher	
Ridlers Ltd	Mark Jamieson	
Somerset Council	Lee Jones	
Fleet		

Southwest	Victoria Butcher	
Community Transport		
Mendip Community	Martyn Starnes	
Transport	,	
AtWest	Simon Stanford	
Faresaver	Daniel Pickford	
Stagecoach Southwest	Simon Ford	
Dartline	Mark Collins	
Local Express Coach Op	erators	
Berry's Coaches	James Berry	
National Express	Amy Poole	
Rail Operators		
Great Western Railway	Luke Farley	
South Western Railway	Andrew Ardley	
Crosscountry Trains	Richard Gibson	
Network Rail	Vacant	
Planning Representative	25	
Area East	ТВС	
Area North	Nick Tait	
Area South	John Hammond	
Area West	Alison Blom-Cooper	
Exmoor National Park	Dan James	
Bus Passenger Represer	ntatives	
	Peter Travis (BUS	Tony Reese (BUS Group Vice- Chair)
	Group Chair)	
	David Redgewell	
Neighbouring Local Aut	horities:	
Devon	Damien Jones	Mike Tucker
Dorset	Deborah Fiddik	
North Somerset	Carl Nicholson	
WECA	Ed Hopkins	
Wiltshire	Phil Groocock	